German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello to all here, at germansheperd.com. I am a new member here and have two Rotties. In the past few weeks I have contemplated, obtaining a GSD strictly from working lines. This past weekend, I picked up a male, 19 months of age. I would greatly appreciate, if members, with solid knowledge of the particular dogs, contained within my males pedigree, to elucidate my understanding of these dogs that comprise his bloodlines as to temperament and drives these dogs have the propensity to throw.

My male is off of: Gent Di Migliore
Out of: Bo Gardefense

All feedback, is greatly appreciated. Please be patient with my novel and incessant questions, as I am new to this breed and wish to gain erudition from the pundits contained here on these forums. Thank you all in advance.

Warmest regards,
EO

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Gagsd! Yes, this is my boy. Maybe my question was ambiguous. What I am trying to discern, is, where his lines originated from and the temperament the dogs in his ancestry throw?

Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
4,237 Posts
I don't have any input, just thought the link would make it easier for others to access it. Hopefully someone will chime in that knows your dogs ancestry.

·
Registered
5,452 Posts
Very strong working lines with dogs that are known for strong social aggression. Many knpv dogs are from these lines and good lines to find law Enforcement dogs, especially patrol.

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
wow the mother of your dog was bred at 10 yrs, kinda too old in my mind, she should have been retired. Neither parent has titles or hips done, I would have looked elsewhere, unless this was a rescue situation, then congrats and enjoy.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #8