German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 341 Posts

·
Registered
5,417 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought that since GSD lovers are such an interesting and diverse group of people it'd be interesting to hear what all our occupations are. Not only that but what we'd really like to do. So, for a discussion topic...

What is your career? What do you like and dislike about it.

If your career isn't your dream job, what do you wish you could do and why? What's keeping you from doing it?

·
Registered
5,417 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
My careers are being a Realtor and a mom. I include the mom part because I figure it's even more of a commitment and full-time job than real estate.
As for being a Realtor, I really enjoy it...for the most part. I've always loved looking at houses and different types of architecture, I enjoy the varying aspects of the settlement process (nothing like watching a deal come together) and I really love working with (most) people. The negative aspects are working with (some) people and the stress of the business.

My dream job is writing. I've always loved to write and can think of nothing I'd rather do than writing as a career. What's stopping me from doing it is my busy life. I'm hoping that once the kids are older I'll have more free time in which to persue writing.

·
Registered
5,077 Posts
I own a professional petsitting company. i love my job but my hours are crazy-I work anywhere from 45-80 hours a week ,7 days a week.

·
Registered
2,585 Posts
I am a Business Analyst/Trainer at a software consulting company. I work in our internal IT department with our development team and interface with the end-users (create training material, deliver training, answer questions). I kind of got thrown in to the computer world when I was in the Marine Corps - when I became pregnant with my first daughter and couldn't go in the field anymore I had to do something...