German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Memphis was weighed today and is 32 pounds at 15 weeks. Vet says he should be about 65 pounds total – which is surprising – thought he’d be much, much bigger than that. I think His dad is about 87, mom is 70+… What did your GSD weigh at 15 weeks and what does he weigh now?

Sent from my iPhone using PG Free

·
Registered
112 Posts
I would think he'd be bigger too! I am going to take my female in this week, she will be 16 weeks on the 26! She was 25 lbs at 12-13 weeks.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Just took my boy to vet yesterday, he is 15 weeks and was 35lbs. Not sure if it matters but he was the biggest in his litter. His mom was 90ish lbs and dad was 110lbs. I'm no expert but 65lbs sounds a bit much at 15 weeks.

·
Registered
58 Posts
My boy was 36 lbs at his vet appt last week (15.5 wks). He looks lean and healthy. Also, his father is 80 lbs and his mother is 67 lbs.

·
Registered
1,297 Posts
Well Diesel was around 30lbs at 16 weeks, and her final weight was 45lbs (she was the runt of the litter and she was naturally of smaller build her brothers and sisters were all 60 - 100lbs)

Penny was weighed at the vets 2 weeks ago when she was 12 weeks old and was at 21lbs and she was 11lbs at 8 weeks so 10lbs in 4 weeks so Im guessing she is at 26lbs currently will find out in 2 weeks how much she weighs at 16 weeks

·
Registered
44 Posts
Our Malcolm just had his 16 weeks appointment on the 19th (He was actually 15 weeks and 6 days) and weighed in at 43.7lbs. I was a little worried he was overweight when I saw the number, but our vet says he looks great and just has a large frame.

So far his progression has been:
7 Weeks-11.9lbs
12 Weeks-30.2lbs
16 Weeks-43.7lbs.

·
Registered
48 Posts