German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m considering purchasing this puppy from overseas. I have worked with this breeder before. I trust them fully.

I’m NEW to the showline and showing. However I have fell in love with the showline and showing! It’s so much fun!

I’m still novice in determining a good confirmation. I have been told a couple different things... one of them is she’s great, then I got an “she’s average for her age, we don’t even look at them at this age” and The other is, skip this one if you want to show in the top bc she has a straight back. No professional opinions, just friends I have showing these wonderful dogs and their opinions!

She has amazing pedigree and temperament, looks like a complete love in the videos of her interacting in the public and with kids. However, my interest lies in showing and getting them titled. Possibly very limited breeding once titled and health tested and then if they are stable minded, what I consider a good family pet, then Id breed.

Can anyone share photos with me of what they see as top show potential. Also critique this pup. Sadly I have to make my decision very soon, they have others wanting info on her but are giving me first shot. Which I feel fortunate over!

She is 13 weeks. Father is VA Gavin and the mother is V1. Both IPO3/KKL. A1 hips

Attachments

·
Registered
1,053 Posts
Could you give the registered names of the parents? I'm curious.

·
Registered
590 Posts
Are you in the U.S. looking to get a puppy from overseas? I don't know personal experiences but there are vast differences between ASL and WGSL so if you're showing in the U.S. where ASL type dogs are more what people are looking for that may be something to keep in mind. As a disclaimer though I know nothing about showing or what shows to go to. But just a possible issue that popped into my head. I have no idea how WGSLs tend to do in the U.S confirmation wise.

·
Registered
32 Posts