German Shepherds Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got a German Shepherd 8 months ago. Currently, he is 10 months old (just turned 10 months two days ago) and his name is Enzo. It has been a hard time with Enzo in regards to training and behaviour and also health. Recently we discovered that Enzo has blood mites and he has had a loose motion on multiple occasions. That is all being sorted efficiently, however his behaviour is an issue that just seems like one that can not be solved. I've been training Enzo hard for the past 8 months but it just seems like he doesn't get it. I've gone online checked methods on training done almost all of them (except for very conventional methods) But it just seems not to be working at all, and it is very frustrating. he is not food motivated and would rather play than eat, but when I use toys as a method of training, it still does not work. I've gotten in various dog trainers to teach me how to train Enzo, but it is not helping. He doesn't listen to any command (sit, stay, down etc.) and whenever I try to train him, he tries to bite me wherever he can. Just today I was trying and he kept on going for my crotch.

I am at a loss right now, and I have no idea what else I can do. I feel defeated and I feel like giving up. I live Enzo so so much, I mean he's my first doggo, but I do not know if I'm cut out for dogs. Any help possible would be very much appreciated. Please help :(

Thank you for listening to my rambling.

·
Registered
2,096 Posts
Have you talked to these people? Royal K9 Services is Pakistan's first IPO / Schutzhund Training Center and Club.

·
Registered
866 Posts