German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have no idea where to post this but I am super confused about my GS. I am no pro at owning a GS but I do my best to take care of her and right now I have no idea where to turn. Story line... the vet was so busy rushy I barely understood anything.. January she ate Diamond, and February she got put on Nutro Natural Choice. Well she's had diarrhea since then. The vet said wait this and this time frame to see if it was the change. Well nothing improved and she was recently seen. Her parasite tests and all that came negative. They wanted to do like over $400 in other tests, possibly a $200 allergy test, and a pancreo test. But their DNA thing and other stuff was broken. So I only walked out with medicine to help her diarrhea and some other things.
Her symptoms:yellow loose horrible smelling stool and diarrhea, very mellow, can't work out as long, completely refuses her food but scarfs down my neighbors food, she sometimes does these puking coughing sounds but she isn't puking anything to the floor, her coat is different and she's always scratching.
I am going to try a new brand and portion it out with the other so it's not too rough on her stomach. A big reason why I am confused is that they listed a ton of things it can be. "It can be this or this so she would need this that or these done, or it can be this which would need so and so, or she has a small but still possible chance of this so you would need to get this or that done" Oh..my gosh...golly I know they want my money and everything but jeez don't over whelm a dog owner like scaring them..I'm not a vet so idk what's right and what's wrong :confused:

·
Registered
115 Posts