German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I bought this gds puppy yesterday. The original owner just sent me pics of the parents. Neither of their ears r erect and something just doesnt seem right about the mother. The owner says the parents ears r erect depending on their mood. Im concerned that my puppy isnt full blooded because the mother doesnt look fool blooded. Im new to gsd's and any help would be much appreciated! Do they look full blooded to u?

The first pic is the mother, second is father, and third is my puppy. He is 8 weeks old. Thanks in advance!

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

Attachments

·
Registered
41 Posts
They are just very submissive dogs by the look of them, i think thier ears would go up if they got excited. The female is out of condition because she has been feeding her pups, get another photo in a couple of months and you wont recognise her.I personaly prefer submissive GSDs, much easier to live with ,mine doesnt even bark at the door, he is everybodys friend and will roll over if threatend by another dog.His mum was the same , she didnt even bark when we went to view the pups, thought we must have the wrong house. I think you will have a wonderful dog there,he looks so happy sitting in your car. My dogs ears very rarely go up, but they can, and the vet has confirmed it is a submissive thing.

·
Registered
334 Posts
Those poor dogs look scared and chained to a tree not to mention they look like they were not very well taken care of in general :( just be lucky you have a cute pup and just enjoy him and give him lots of love :)

·
Registered
5,844 Posts
Probably purebred. Not the best quality, but purebred.

I do disagree with the TAN+ZAK that mom is out of condition because of having puppies. She's out of condition because she's likely not exercised properly. She also looks to be overweight, and doesn't have the best structure.

Best you can do is just love your puppy.

·