German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i decided to buy a GSD puppy, this is the first pet and the first dog i ever had in my entire life so i have no experience at all in what i should look for.

I just came across a listing on a popular Egyptian classified ads website and i am thinking of buying their puppy.

The puppy is 2 months old GSD and the owners have the two parents at their place.

The listing focused only on that they are looking for a good family to take care of it.

The price is less than 100$ [The Egyptian market may vary from the US one].

I am planning on taking it to a vet once i buy it but i just want some opinions on the general look of the puppy.

Pictures are below:

·
Premium Member
21,368 Posts
I can only say it's very cute, other than that, there is no way to know what's inside/behind the puppy..how it will turn out, etc..

·
Registered
1,287 Posts
You get what you pay for, usually. Is that $100 Egyptian pounds? Because that's about $14USD, if I'm doing the conversion correctly.

Talk to the 'breeders' and learn about their dogs. Even if you never plan on doing anything with your dog other than having her join you on your evening jog, her health is key. Are mom and dad in good condition? Do you see any fleas on any of the animals? Why did they breed their dogs? Is this a male or a female puppy (I guessed based on the picture)? Is this their first litter? How did they raise the pup? Is it a singleton puppy? What vetting has she had so far? Has she been dewormed?

If you're satisfied with the answers you get from the family, meet the pup in person. Don't accept their stories if the pup is fearful, nervous, or reactive. And enjoy puppy breath! :p

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You get what you pay for, usually. Is that $100 Egyptian pounds? Because that's about $14USD, if I'm doing the conversion correctly.