German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4,992 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gastonia Rescuer

Hi All,

I am new to this great group that Alex Strain just told me about.

I am a member of the ALGC-Animal League of Gaston Co., in Gastonia, NC, just S. of Charlotte. We have the distinction at the Gaston Shelter of being the number one highest gassing shelter in NC. So very sad, but we are working on this diligently.

I'm very partial to the GSD breeds, and seems it has been raining them lately at our shelter. Presently there is a gorgeous female, adult GSD in our shelter that has only until 5PM tomorrow, Monday, the 7th. She was chosen for the Cell Dog Program for her great temperment and willingness to learn. Then she was tested for HWs and yes, she has them. Then she was returned to the shelter for a death sentence.

I do have a rescuer in Holly Hill, SC that will take her. Holly Hill is an hour N. of Charleston, SC. I am searching for a transport franticly to save this GSD. I can drive as far as Columbia, SC Monday. Anybody have any ideas please? I do not know of any closer options for a HW positive GSD.

Due to the time constraints would you please call me if able to assist at (704) 824-5695 or (704) 369-9207.

Thank you all so much, and please do let me know if I can be of assistance to any of you, as we have transports coming right thrugh our area on I-85 going North. Respectfully, Cheryl Colley -

·
Registered
815 Posts
Permission to post to our GSDC Upstate SC members???
I can copy and paste this to about 40 GSD people in the Upstate SC area.

Catherine

·
Registered
9,438 Posts