German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
596 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im a noob to raw feeding.:blush: Its deer season!!! And the breeder i got max and ruby from each year get's hooked up with alot of scraps from local hunters and butchers. I just want everyones opinion on if this is safe to feed by throwing the deer out there and letting them just eat. IDK any of the details, just what you see in the pic.

I myself am looking for local butchers, slaughter houses, etc.... to see if there are scraps i can get. I do only have 2 GSD's so if i did get a dear as such, i would break it down into smaller amounts. As she has 30 dogs give or take haha

·
Registered
14,344 Posts
:eek:
:wild:
:sick:

I wish I didn't open this thread

·
Registered
596 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
:eek:
:wild:
:sick:

I wish I didn't open this thread

:blush: eeeeep. should i put a warning? i didnt even think of the gross factor! Trying to edit... and cant find the edit button... hmmmm SORRY!:blush:

·
Banned
2,306 Posts
That's the best way to feed it!! Lunch AND a game!!! :D

I wouldn't totally recommend it in the heat, but if it's cold outside, it shouldn't be a problem. My grandparents GSD x lived 16-17 years eating dead animals like that. ;)

Here is my dogs and Maggie (Dog my grandparents got after Susie died. She is a healthy 5-6ish year old (horse) Mastiff x) eating their deer.

Zoey wouldn't even drop her piece long enough to poop. :rofl:

·
Registered
596 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
That's the best way to feed it!! Lunch AND a game!!! :D

I wouldn't totally recommend it in the heat, but if it's cold outside, it shouldn't be a problem. My grandparents GSD x lived 16-17 years eating dead animals like that. ;)

Here is my dogs and Maggie (Dog my grandparents got after Susie died. She is a healthy 5-6ish year old (horse) Mastiff x) eating their deer.

Zoey wouldn't even drop her piece long enough to poop. :rofl:
:wild: hahaha Zoey cracked me up!! :spittingcoffee: