German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,020 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone.

So, I'll be doing helper work in my first trial shortly and I'm just reviewing the rules to make sure I'm in line with the new rules etc.

I saw something funny in UsCA Rulebook

"If the handler, at any time during the protection phase, gives a "down" or "platz" command to the dog, they will be disqualified. "

Page 74 of 145

A pretty strong statement considering the escape starts from the platz :)

Overall, I love the new rule book! but things like this are funny. Where do I report an error like this?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,139 Posts
I read that as well. However, from my understanding you cannot platz your dog to bring him under control.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19,451 Posts
Frank clarified it on the USCA Facebook: "This is in the "completion/ disarm" section and should not be interpreted to be at the beginning of the escape exercise... Hope this helps"
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top