German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I live in Michigan and I was hoping to get some suggestions from some of you as to whom your favorite reparable breeders are. I have owned a German Shepherd in the past, but it was an adult that I adopted from a shelter. It has been some time now and I'm ready to find another special puppy to love. This is my first time looking for a pup, so any advice as far as what to look for, and how to begin my search for a breeder is appreciated! Thank you in advance.

·
Registered
1,373 Posts
what are you looking for? A working dog, family dog, etc. What do you plan on doing with your dog?

·
Registered
754 Posts
You might want to give readers some info on what you want in a German Shepherd. What kind of lines do you want? What kind of sport/work/activity will you be doing? Or how active are you and how much exercise would you want to give your puppy/dog? This information will help members point you in the right direction.

·
Registered
27,271 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
New to this :)

haha sorry I'm really new to this, but I'm simply looking for a pet. I'm not necessarily looking for a specific line, (I'm not that knowledgable yet), I just want a healthy puppy.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm currently a student and I'm looking for a companion. I do get busy, but the nice thing about being a student is I can make my schedule my own, and have thought about this for about a year now whether or not I could handle the responsibility of a puppy. I would prefer a more relaxed line, not a working line because I would be afraid of the dog becoming bored more easily, but I understand the shepherd breed can be high drive, and high energy.

·
Registered
27,271 Posts