German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,675 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll admit I'm no expert, but I've spent over 5 years researching this breed, and I don't ever remember seeing a solid light brown GSD. I know we have solid whites and solid blacks, but other then the Mals, I've never seen one like this:

Just thought I'd share. She looks purebred to me. She's up for adoption/rescue on CL in my area, along with a Sibe. Wish we had room and money to love her.

·
Registered
19,157 Posts
yes, she's purebred. Its not bred reputably for but it does happen. Known as "ay fawns" or "ay sable"

·
Registered
1,675 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
She looks like a Sugar in the Raw version of a GSD...some sweet brown suga! I know I would love her. I think she's beautiful, and not your typical looking GSD. I don't think my Nara would be fond of me cheating on her with another gal, though.

·
Banned
15,195 Posts
you can love them with very little room and no money.

I'll admit I'm no expert, but I've spent over 5 years researching this breed, and I don't ever remember seeing a solid light brown GSD. I know we have solid whites and solid blacks, but other then the Mals, I've never seen one like this:

Just thought I'd share. She looks purebred to me. She's up for adoption/rescue on CL in my area, along with a Sibe.

>>>>> Wish we had room and money to love her.<<<<<

[/QUOTE]

·
Registered
1,675 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Not when you already have 3 children with more on the way, 4 cats and 3 big dogs, and are maxed out financially, and about to move and hope to sell the house we live in to be able to afford to buy another house. If you have room, why don't you take her in!?! Or, I'm sure there are plenty of dogs around your area needing love.

·
Banned
15,195 Posts
you don't need a lot of room or money to love a dog. you can love a dog
with very little room and no money. i'm not taking in a dog. if i do get another