German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 4 month old female GSD. We were told by the breeder that she is a plush coat and registered her with AKC as such. However, she looks awfully poofy to me! Especially her ears/mane. I don't see anything on her legs or tail, really, but I am a novice at this.

What do you think?

Pictures are of her at 10.5 weeks, 3 months, and 4 months.

I appreciate you opinions!

Attachments

·
Registered
27,271 Posts
She is an adorable long stock coat sable! As she gets older the fur will get longer and she'll probably darken up. What is her name? Welcome to the board, by the way!

·
Premium Member
21,368 Posts
i dunno but she is REALLY CUTE!!!

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome!

Her name is Maya :)

My husband and I were both raised with GSDs, but she is our first. We are completely in love with her!

·
Premium Member
21,368 Posts
if you get sick of her I'll send you my address:)

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the compliments on her! So is the long stock coat an 'acceptable' coat as far as the breed is concerned? I didn't think you could register a long coat GSD with AKC...or is that the long standard coat? What is the difference anyway? The undercoat, right?

IMO, she is perfect whatever she is.

Jakoda - we are in Salem, CT!

·
Premium Member
21,368 Posts
crisco NO WAY! LOL,,,well heck I could come right over and pick her up!! LOL...can I ask who you got her from???? she's sooooo gorgeous!

·
Premium Member
21,368 Posts
ahhh I have heard good things of them,,she is gorgeous..and there's plenty to do in the area with puppies/classes and stuff, if you need any info let me know, I'd be glad to direct you to some good places..

Your in a good spot, not to far from all the doggie goings on !

·
Registered
27,271 Posts
WynterCote has a pup from the same breeder...you can do a search on threads concerning his/her pup.

·