German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This puppy is driving me insane!

She bites everything! wants to destroy everything. If she is not by my side she whines and crys.

I feed her three times a day and she's eating fine but i take her out to the backyard about an hour or two later and nothing! but as soon as she comes in she pees or poops.

I have been really busy and couldnt get certain things needed for her but this weekend i'm going out to get a Crate to put near my bed so she sleeps there. Toys for her to play and entertain herself with and Treats so i can train her.

I can't wait till i can start walking her outside, my house is full of pee and poop :(

I definetly am going to an obedience class ASAP because i will admit it, i'm not very good at this whole dog training, this is my first dog :eek:

·
Registered
1,662 Posts
Your puppy sounds like a typical puppy! :D

I would definitely recommend a puppy obedience class as well as just being consistent with the potty training. She will catch on soon. My puppy did the same thing in the beginning but caught on quickly. I would take her out on a leash to her potty spot and then once she peed or pooped, I would praise her and then take her back inside. And there were times that she would go outside and nothing happened...but the minute she got back inside she would pee. LOL

·
Registered
1,300 Posts
Also, you want to get some durable toys for her to bite on like a nylabone or kong. One more thing, make sure you get a good sized crate or before you know it, she'll out grow it.

·
Registered
262 Posts
Your puppy sounds like a typical puppy! :D