German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We had been training when I decided to snap these photos with my camera. Sorry they are not at eye level or from above.

She is standing on a 6' tall, 8" wide retaining wall in these photos. She walked into this stack when I told her to halt & stay.

Her fur is a little ruffled from activity and I don't carry a brush while training. Hope she passes muster for the standard.

She's looking around at something here.

·
Registered
580 Posts
I'm no pro, and can't offer a professional critique... But I am a foot freak with dogs, and her feet look a little flat to me?

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Could also be what she is standing on? Because it doesn't seem to be all of them?

I love her topline.. not all roachy and not over done.
Also nice to see her walking on her FEET as opposed to walking on her pasturns or hocks

I think she is beautiful!

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't really know. They just look like dog feet to me.

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
She loves it too and never gets tired.

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Anyone else?

·
Banned
1,673 Posts
she looks well balanced except her upper arm seems short
i hope izcth can pop in and give a good criticque

her feet probably need to be trimmed as the fuz between the toes grows up like that
they may need to be a bit tighter too (toes)

packen and your bmi
can we say 'obsessed'?? :D

·
Super Moderator
18,687 Posts
She does have a very nice topline and is well balanced. Very good angulation front and rear, though, yes, her upper arm could be longer. She looks to stand a bit east west in front and her pasterns are a bit straight which makes her feet look odd. Very nice color and dark pigment.

·
Registered
2,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Thank you very much for that honest evaluation. That's what I wanted.

·
Super Moderator