German Shepherds Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know there are more Canadian members on this site than the "other" one, so I am asking this here.

Does anyone have any recommendations for a good Pet Insurance company in Ontario, specifically SW Ontario?

We participate in many venues and are extremely active so I think this would be a ideal thing to have. The breeder we got Stark from had him registered until he was 4 months old under her name with her Pet Insurance plan but I didn't continue it at the time and am now thinking it would be a wise idea.

I am a graduate student so I can't afford a $200.00 per month plan, but I would like something in place just incase. Am open for suggestions. Thanks! :)

·
Registered
2,226 Posts
PC Finacial seemed to have the best deals when I was shopping but it was still a little rich for my blood.
PC Financial everything is awesome by the way :)

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Didn't realize they had Pet Insurance.. thanks - will look into this. :)

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
PC Financial Pet Insurance

What's covered

All accidents, selected illnesses**

Accident Coverage

Up to $2,000 per accident

Illness Coverage

Up to $2,000 per select illness** over the pet's lifetime

**This is a group of 8 illnesses common to pets: ear infections, eye infections, digestive problems, kidney & urinary problems, contagious infectious diseases, cancer; plus for dogs, arthritis and seizures; and for cats, feline asthma and diabetes.

$ 21.46 per month.

Plan for Stark

Value Plan with a $100.00 Deductible

Edit Stark's info
Delete Stark
Choose another plan

$

monthly

Hide Plan Details

What's covered

All accidents, selected illnesses**

Accident Coverage

Up to $2,000 per accident

Illness Coverage

Up to $2,000 per select illness** over the pet's lifetime