1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
10,132 Posts
Personally I'm not a huge fan of the fact that they're breeding an un-titled bitch out of un-titled parents. Why do the bitch and her parents not at least have a CD or BH?

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Im new to this, we bought our first dog (GSD) a year ago, she too was from untiitled parents and she is a joy. We have worked with a trainer very hard this past year. Im sure we have not got everything right along the way but it has been a blast. Our female has completed her CGC at eight months and is a perfect companion. We take her everywhere and she is joy to have around.

This breeding is a new breeder to us but apparently has been doing it for over 20 years. Our trainer has one of her dogs and he is amazing. He is a sable which would not be my wifes first pick, but he is a joy to be around and has breezed thru some SCH training and is currently a service dog as well. I know the Grand Sire to this litter has ofa hips rated excellent and our trainer has told us that the sire to this litter has good hips (seen x-rays). The dam seems like a great dog, again our trainer has told us her hips are good, she got one of her pups from her last litter. That puppy is a neat dog (different sire). I have spent alot of time around our trainers dogs and they are amazing. I just dont know alot about looking at pedigrees...... Im not set on this litter, but not having titled parents will not stop me from getting a dog. We will love our dog and it will be part of our family but most likely will not be invovled with any dog sports other then for fun for both of us. Thanks for your comments and keep any coming that you may have! Thanks again

·
Registered
6,859 Posts
No titles or hip testing can and should be a huge factor when getting a puppy from a breeder.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I will double check on the hips for sure! Thank you.