German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all! Could you tell me if you think Dallas has show potential?
From what I could measure he was right in the middle of the allowed range for height/length/weight. There was a lot of fuzzy, opinion statements in the standard (please don't take offense. I am an engineer. I like numbers).

He is 3 years old. Is that too late to start? I call him 'little boy' because he has the personality of a little boy, although he is starting to act like an adult. Sometimes strangers say, "Him? Little?"

As a puppy the breeder said he was a show dog, and he has his papers. People are always commenting about what a handsome dog he is. So, I think I might take up dog shows as a hobby. Even if he's not a show dog, he is a loved pet. He is hard to get a photo of because he is so focused on us. That is the "hey, what interesting thing are you doing?" look.

[/img]

·
Registered
2,578 Posts
I dont know anything about show quality...but man he is a BEAUTIFUL dog!!

·
Registered
1,428 Posts
I dont know enough to give you my opinion on if he has show potential or not, but he sure is a gorgeous boy!

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Since he is looking at the camera, I searched for some 'head shots'. It takes a visiting puppy to distract him.

The flash was a little bright in this one, but you can see his ears. In the first photo he was listening for the neighbor's dog, his buddy.

·
Registered
932 Posts
I think he would do good, I show in the akc and ukc rings if you can get one of him stacked that would be great but I would show him, he is very handsome,

·
Registered
1,311 Posts
I wish I could offer a real critique, but I think he's gorgeous! I love his color and his markings are beautiful! Very handsome boy.

·
Registered
9,348 Posts
Gorgeous pigment it looks like, and nice bone on him! I don't know enough to comment beyond GORRRRGEOUS!!!

·
Registered
12,829 Posts