German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
10,132 Posts
You could post your dog's name and registration number and the parents names and registration numbers. That would give us a good start.

·
Registered
4,119 Posts
Also look on pedigreedatabase.com and see if her parents or her litter is registered there. That would probably be easiest as it's an online link.

·
Registered
1,742 Posts
i will look again, is that bad if they are not there??
It would seem from the parent's names that your dog came from a pet breeder (a breeder who is breeding pet dogs, doesn't show or work the dogs). Pet bred dogs are generally from unknown dogs for at least a couple generations, so it wouldn't be surprising that the pedigrees aren't up on pedigree database. Do you know the grandparents names? Great grandparents?

·
"I like Daffy" Moderator
3,276 Posts
People ask what lines my dog has i am new to this, plan on showing confirmation, get alot of complements on her would like to learn more can someone help me?
I have papers just not surewhat i shouldbe looking at.
Congratulations on your new pup. I'm glad that you want to get involved with things with her. If you want to show in conformation you need to learn how to properly present her to the judges. Many kennel clubs give classes in conformation showing and that is a really good way to learn. American Kennel Club - Club Search and Directory You can also go to dog shows and watch the way that others present their dogs and ask questions after the German Shepherd part of the show is over. Don't bother them while they are showing as they are busy and may not be a patient with you then. www.onofrio.com

Where are you located? That way we can point you toward help in your area.

·
"I like Daffy" Moderator
3,276 Posts
Good for you for doing dog sports with your little girl. But obedience and agility classes are not the same as conformation classes.