German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I am going to be a new puppy mom to two beautiful sable German Shepard’s in a little under 3 weeks! They’re littermates, a boy and a girl. We haven’t decided on names yet.

I read this forum all the time and decided to finally join. My first German Shepard boy Barack (he was an adult when he came to live me me), passed away a little over a month ago. He was such an amazing dog despite his less than ideal upbringing and I’m sad he isn’t going to meet his brother and sister.

This is my first time raising my own puppies and any training and general tips are welcomed.

Happy to be apart of this site!

Attached are pics of our babies at 4 weeks old. They’re almost 5 weeks as of today.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
16,941 Posts
Hi and welcome! Glad you are enjoying the forum and learning from it. We all need to start somewhere when we start this big journey of raising a puppy.

A bit more reading here to help you start out on the right foot:

http://www.germanshepherds.com/foru...67994-should-i-get-two-puppies-dogs-once.html (please read ALL the linked articles).

Also please pay attention to how the breed name is spelled. Goes a long way towards being an educated GSD owner.

After reading the above, you'll have to make a hard decision, but think of doing the right thing.

·
Super Moderator
7,925 Posts
I too echo what’s been stated above. Especially being new to puppy raising (not to mention, gsd puppies are hard), it will not only make things easier for you, but it benefits the pups in the long run too. Allow them to reach their full potential and be as awesome as Barack ;)

Reactions: tc68

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #4