German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this and I need help finding a German shepherd breeder in North Carolina. I am willing to travel If necessary to find the right breeder.

The type of German Shepherd I want is a strong pigmented black and red West German show line dog with a well mannered solid temperament that could be a member of our family. I don't want to breed...Nor do I want to enter the dog in shows.

I searched the websites and I found two that I like one is called the Red Cedar farm German Shepherds in Asheboro N.C. the link to their website is below.

he second breeder is called Gunbil World Class German Shepherd breeders 'Very Pricey". They are in Colorado.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
6,015 Posts
ah... you're new so cannot receive pms, right.

I'll say it right out, that area (I've lived there) is rife with bad breeders.

Be very careful and get recommendations. Ask breeder where his former pups are and what they are doing.

Best of luck

·
Premium Member
4,587 Posts
ah... you're new so cannot receive pms, right.

I'll say it right out, that area (I've lived there) is rife with bad breeders.

Be very careful and get recommendations. Ask breeder where his former pups are and what they are doing.

Best of luck
Hi Zippi! I believe they can RECEIVE pm's just not respond to pm's until they reach 15 posts. ;)

P2P: :welcome: Here are some good reading materials!
(German Shepherd and Schutzhund Articles, by Wildhaus Kennels )

Things to look for in a 'Responsible' Breeder

German Shepherd Guide - Home

There are knowledgeable people here to help you! Ask the Mods to change your post to "Choosing A Breeder" and you will get more responses.

Also, in the "Search" box above, type in Breeder in North Carolina. This will turn up many pages that you can read.

Good luck!
Moms:)

·
Super Moderator
16,483 Posts