German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings all, and thanks for the warm welcome that I have received from (most) those I have met.
My name is Mike, I live approx 1/2 hour east of Toronto, Ontario, Canada. I own a boarding, grooming and training business by the name of Country Lane Pet Resort where we provide the above mentioned services as well as retail sales. I personally raise German Shepherd Dogs (bred by Carmspack German Shepherds) for police service work, which you can see here:

https://sites.google.com/site/countrylanepsd/

I do this on a small scale, never more than 6 at a time. I do not breed German Shepherds at this time.
I have been providing dog training instruction professionally for approximately 14 years, prior to that I had prepared my own dogs for competition and competed as well, but have worked with the dogs I have owned since the age of 6.

I hope that this forum can provide a venue whereby I can make contacts, learn from others and build on what I know. I am more than willing to contribute as well so feel free to ask any questions.

Cheers!

Mike

Attachments

·
Registered
27,272 Posts
Welcome, Mike! I look forward to your participation on the board.
I agree with gsdraven, handsome pup!

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The pup in the pic is Carmspack Stark.... now known as PSD Stark, dual purpose patrol and detection dog in New York. He is actually in my successes/references section of my website. A wonderful dog, excellent temperament, very vigorous. Although our personalities were not a match, LOL, he made an excellent service dog and is missed by my family. Will post more pics as time goes on...

Again, thanks for the warm invite.

Cheers,

Mike

·
Registered
2,787 Posts
Hello Mike, like others have said, that is one handsome dog there. It could be Raina's brother!

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #7