German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all,
Long story short.
A little over a year ago, my husband bought me Breeze, a female from Cain de Lupe Kennels. I was to train her to take the place of my retiring SD.

I started training with her but my mobility took a dive, so much that I’m homebound and in a scooter chair.i don’t make it outside too much.
I’ve been bed bound for over a month. Starting to walk again.

I want to give Breeze to a veteran in search of a SD candidate or to a non-profit who trains dogs for veterans or to law enforcement to train. I’ve reached out to a few sheriff’s departments about donating her. People are suspicious that I’m trying to dump a dog.

Her pedigree is impressive. She is born to work. The most athletic dog we’ve ever had, fast, smart, the ambassador for all GSDs. She would love the sporting world too.

I can’t give her the active life she deserves.
Does anyone know of an individual or program or dog trainer close to N Georgia? We’re on the Alabama line and an hour away from Chattanooga. I’m willing to donate her to a veteran or someone in need of an SD. They will have to train her. If she’s going to a private owner, then she would not be a donation

I’ll try to post pics.
06878A4E-848D-4919-B693-B7BF8E9B14D1.jpeg
C8956FD9-F384-4733-8ABE-222A7A076664.jpeg
2939F08C-2D6D-4C0B-A36C-1E2A48715EFE.jpeg

Attachments

·
Registered
31,129 Posts
You don't have a contract with your breeder for 1st right of refusal?
Do you have her pedigree?
Is she spayed?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I’d rather explore options close to me. I know the breeder sells to law enforcement and border patrol. I want to meet the new handler.

·
Registered
31,129 Posts