German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone
I’m new to sables, I’ve had Black and Tans previously. I’m getting this little girl in August and was just wondering if anyone could hazard a guess at her adult coat. Her dad is Black and Tan and mum is golden sable. Mums dad is white and I haven’t asked as yet what coat his parents are so not sure if my girl will be light 🤷🏻‍♀️ She’s looking like she will have a darker coat. Pictures are 1 day 1 week and 2 weeks (2wk picture has a flash which makes her colour appear lighter)
she’s 4 weeks now 😁 2.37kg

·
Registered
5,606 Posts
She’s so cute. It’s hard to tell yet because sables change a lot as they mature. It’s possible she could stay a similar color to early coloring.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
She’s so cute. It’s hard to tell yet because sables change a lot as they mature. It’s possible she could stay a similar color to early coloring.
I can’t wait to see what she’ll turn out like. I’m planning on doing a daily pic (same ish pose) from the day we get her home till she stops changing 😬

·
Registered
5,606 Posts
This is the hardest waiting period you will ever have. I didn’t pick my dog until he was 5 weeks old, so I only had to wait 3 weeks.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hello everyone
I’m new to sables, I’ve had Black and Tans previously. I’m getting this little girl in August and was just wondering if anyone could hazard a guess at her adult coat. Her dad is Black and Tan and mum is golden sable. Mums dad is white and I haven’t asked as yet what coat his parents are so not sure if my girl will be light 🤷🏻‍♀️ She’s looking like she will have a darker coat. Pictures are 1 day 1 week and 2 weeks (2wk picture has a flash which makes her colour appear lighter) View attachment 560805 View attachment 560806 View attachment 560807