German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
19,157 Posts
From what I've learned so far, I do see a lot of Czech dogs on the sire's side going from the kennel names. I cant say anything about the dam's side as I don't see anything I recognize but as I said, I'm still learning.

·
Registered
31,896 Posts
She looks like she just had her first litter? Are they 6-8 weeks old? I don't recognise any of the dogs back there.

Did you newly acquire her?

·
Premium Member
16,483 Posts
She looks to be mainly a mix of Czech and West German Showlines but pretty far back. The puppies are a mish mash combination; I would think it would be hard to predict how they would turn out..

·
Registered
31,896 Posts
How many did she have for you? How did she do with the puppies? Were they all sable? I am just curious.

·
Registered
3,168 Posts
Sire or dam being worked or have any titles? How did their hips and elbows certify? Did you have any plans for the litter, working, pet, sport or all of the above?

·
Registered
31,725 Posts
If you have the pedigree's listed correctly....your male and female are litter mates?

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #16
Well thanks for just judging me instead of educating me...hanging up on someone is no way to educate..its fine I was looking for advice thanks won't be seeing me on here anymore you can have this...have a wonderful evening

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
16,483 Posts
Well, it may be good sticking around is a good thing. Basically, there is a lot of inbreeding in the pedigree which could bode poorly for the health of the puppies and folks get concerned when they see a breeding without an obvious goal.