German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My husband and I got our first AKC registered puppy a couple months ago from my uncle. I have her AKC pedigree certificate and was hoping someone could tell me a little more about her and what kind of GSDs are in her line. I looked at several of them from what I could find but I'm new to all of the abbreviations and whatnot. Also, I do not know the dogs, therefore, do not recognize any names like you guys might. Any info would be great. Thanks!

Missprints

And here is a picture of her I took today, she is 5 months old.

·
Registered
371 Posts
Very Beautiful girl you have there. Im no Pedigree expert ,but she most likely comes from a BYB. The online pedigree is incomplete. You can order her online research pedigree from the akc store for 10 bucks to get more info. After 3 generations there is really not much info on the database. She doesnt seem to be of a certain type either. If you fill in the missing info on the database or PM me a link to her research pedigree i will gladly fil it in on the database. It is possible that someone here may recognize the names. Don and Kendi are WGSL for sure.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Very Beautiful girl you have there. Im no Pedigree expert ,but she most likely comes from a BYB. The online pedigree is incomplete. You can order her online research pedigree from the akc store for 10 bucks to get more info. After 3 generations there is really not much info on the database. She doesnt seem to be of a certain type either. If you fill in the missing info on the database or PM me a link to her research pedigree i will gladly fil it in on the database. It is possible that someone here may recognize the names. Don and Kendi are WGSL for sure.
Thank you!

Is the online research pedigree you mention different than the pedigree certificate I got from the AKC already when I registered her?