German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

My family and I live on a 20 acre property in Ontario, Canada. We have had 2 German Shepherds in the last 14 years. My goal is to make our land sustainable so that my family's life can be more closely aligned with our land. In order to make the farm work, we were planning to have a mixture of some livestock, produce, and a small breeding program (two females and one male) to help our farm become sustainable. We are not looking for livestock guardians. Our German Shepherds have always been a full part of the family which means they are with us in the home in the evening and working on the property with us during the day.

I have had German Shepherds my entire adult life, but I am new to breeding so I am doing my due diligence to be an educated and responsible breeder. However, that doesn't replace the experience that a mentor can provide who has been doing this for a long time. One of my strengths is content/marketing, so although I plan to have a small breeding program, I also plan to create something like this von.jakoba where brand sponsorships earn substantially more than the breeding program itself. More importantly, I’m actually passionate about German Shepherds and photography/social media.

I own Beautiful Life Studios so I'm in a unique position to achieve this and in exchange pass along some content (photos/videos) to a good mentor.