German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wanted to reach out and ask for some advice. I am a veterinarian in the Philadelphia area, put a Sch3 on my previous male, and a Sch1 on my current female. Outside of my own club, I was looking to see if anyone had any new ideas on finding great homes for my recent litter of working line shepherds (4 boys, 3 girls)? We have had some interest, but think some of these puppies would be best with experienced handlers. IF you have a chance, let me know your thoughts.

** Thoughts on how to find good homes for litters is allowed on the board. The advertising, even if subtle, is not.** ADMIN

Attachments

·
Registered
95 Posts
I’ve been having the same problem. I’ve got an upcoming litter myself and was worrying over how to find the proper home for them.

I reached out to my old trainer I used with the sire and I’ve immediately got half a dozen people interested that she knows will be a good fit.

Perhaps you know of some local or not so local competent trainers you can reach out too? You could also reach out to your local police or rescue groups. Unless they only purchase “import” like my local police do.

·
Super Moderator
18,686 Posts
Facebook is a good resource to use. Just screen your buyers well.

·
Registered
1,050 Posts