German Shepherds Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5,709 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Petfinder Adoptable Dog | German Shepherd Dog | Lebanon, KY | Niko

Hi my name is Niko. My owner died so me and my two little buddies were brought to the shelter. I am so sad. My owner was a wonderful older lady, I was a very good guard dog to her. I love water and need an experienced dog owner. I love people but I am very protective to those I love. For more information on any of our animals listed please contact the Marion County Animal Shelter.

Niko's Contact Info

Marion County Animal Shelter, Lebanon, KY

·
Registered
2,883 Posts
OMG! He is beautiful!! I wish I was able to take him right now.

·
Registered
470 Posts
No Updates :-( I'm super bumbed that they didn't respond. I will try again tomorrow. Anyone have any experience w this shelter? I have never worked with them before. Is there someone I could reach out to directly??? Let me know if you have any advice or know anyone. Thanks.

·
Registered
19,157 Posts
try emailing them again but leave a contact number if you didnt already. Thats all i can say. they may be more willing to call and answer questions and such instead of in an email. some shelters are happy to answer emails while others would rather have a number to call. One can only assume they dont think emails are a good sign of interest even from rescues. Be pushy! thats all i can suggest on it. he's a handsome dog. I'd bring him home if i could.

·
Registered
470 Posts
No response - I left a voicemail and tried calling again just before they closed. No one has returned my calls or my email - and trust me, my email does very much express my interest. LOL Here is the email I sent on Sunday:

Hi There,

My name is Alisa Woodruff and I am the Intake Coordinator for Southeast German Shepherd Rescue. It looks like Niko could use some help and we would like to help. First and foremost, I would like to introduce our rescue to you: