German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Super Moderator
32,162 Posts
I believe soccermom's daughter was posting on her account in defense of her mother.

·
Super Moderator
32,162 Posts
Who is your breeder? Do they have a website?

·
Registered
818 Posts
Who is your breeder? Do they have a website?
I'm curious as well, you mentioned her being from good lines, but I must admit the faded pigment throws me off quite a bit.

·
Registered
3,168 Posts
I am a certified Animal Care Technician, currently employed at a local animal hospital and worked at a humane society for four years. I have seen the results of careless breeding first hand, and watched beautiful dogs die on the table or are euthanized shortly after from genetic conditions that came directly from bad breeding.

I have also seen up to 20 animals A DAY be euthanized at the humane society - so I implore you, PLEASE leave the dog breeding to the professionals. If you want another dog like your beloved girl, ask the breeder for another from the same sire and dam.

·
Registered
6,073 Posts
I am a certified Animal Care Technician, currently employed at a local animal hospital and worked at a humane society for four years. I have seen the results of careless breeding first hand, and watched beautiful dogs die on the table or are euthanized shortly after from genetic conditions that came directly from bad breeding.

I have also seen up to 20 animals A DAY be euthanized at the humane society - so I implore you, PLEASE leave the dog breeding to the professionals. If you want another dog like your beloved girl, ask the breeder for another from the same sire and dam.
Thank you for your post, as sad as it is, but a sad reality.

My brother's friend had to have their 2 year old GSD euthanized because of SEVERE HD. A 2 year old dog???:(

·
Banned
5,219 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Congratulations! You are now the epitome of a BYB.
Loving your dog is not a free pass to breed them.