German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Lucas is almost a year and a half old and he is a mix between German Show lines (mother) and Czeck (father). His pedigree is: http://www.pedigreedatabase.com/gsd/pedigree/602450.html

I know these shots aren't the best, but I'm curious as to what people think of him - I've been told his face resembles more the showline and his body is more working line. From a distance he looks more black and tan, but you can kind of see from these pictures that he has a sable sadle. Plus, any thoughts on his overall structure would be cool to hear.

Head shot:

Thanks!

·
Registered
6,505 Posts
Nice dog. I am no judge so not so able to critique. His structure looks very much like his sire's if you ask me.

·
Registered
2,260 Posts
Awe, I am not an expert, but I think he is gorgeous. I can't tell you what he leans more towards though, as far as the Showlines and what not, but others here will know and will chime in soon enough!

·
Registered
2,935 Posts
Gorgeous boy! I am no expert but Gianna sends kisses to her older half brother!

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
And Lucas sends them right back to pretty Gianna - big wet sloppy kisses!!

·
Registered
3,143 Posts
I love his colors and pattern!

·
Super Moderator
21,368 Posts
he's absolutely gorgeous,,he looks like my first gsd Jake:))

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks everyone.

Diane, I'd love to see a picture of your Jake!

Another question - what color would you call him, black and tan, or sable? His back is sable, but the color pattern makes him look more black and tan.

·
Registered
1,155 Posts
Originally Posted By: vectorSketcherAwe, I am not an expert, but I think he is gorgeous. I can't tell you what he leans more towards though, as far as the Showlines and what not, but others here will know and will chime in soon enough!
Agree...no idea about the lines, but he is a good looking dog!

·