German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
671 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hope this works, I've never done a poll before.

I noticed a lot of people mentioning their dogs are afraid of men. I've read that shy/fearful dogs tend to stick with one gender or the other, but usually prefer women and dislike men.

Brenna definitely dislikes men, though she dislikes a lot of women too. lol Mostly she prefers me and a select few other women (mostly coworkers) who she's learned are OK to be comfortable around.

·
Registered
12,829 Posts
Morgan doesn't like men either. I think it's a voice thing becuase we have some young men neighbors that she liked until their voice changed.

·
Registered
10,216 Posts
Rocky doesn't have an issue between men and women. I don't know why but he does have an issue with certain races, and it is only certain people. Not sure what his trigger is on who he does or does not like.

·
Registered
671 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Another thing I forgot to add is that I wonder if this is especially common in GSDs. Or it could just be that a fearful personality is more common in GSDs and thus the sexist aspect.

·
Registered
19,451 Posts