German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
I have a friend who has a German Shepherd who ended up mating with another German Shepherd.

He claims that they are both purebred and I am interested in buying one of the puppies.

Could someone kindly comment and give their critique whether they feel that the parent is a purebred and whether the puppies also look purebred.

Could someone also give me a recommendation on whether I should get the white puppy or the normal black and tan puppy as I am mainly aiming to get the German Shepherd as working dog.

I am a student and really cannot afford to get a pedigree dog from a proper breeder, hence I am buying one from my friend.

Thank you for all the help!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,762 Posts
The pretty yellow puppy with white feet, I would say not purebred. The others who knows? Bitches can be bred by more than one male and have different fathered puppies in the same litter. Pick the one who calls to your heart.

Reactions: andywhite

·
Registered
6,734 Posts
Hi guys,
I have a friend who has a German Shepherd who ended up mating with another German Shepherd.

He claims that they are both purebred and I am interested in buying one of the puppies.

Could someone kindly comment and give their critique whether they feel that the parent is a purebred and whether the puppies also look purebred.

Could someone also give me a recommendation on whether I should get the white puppy or the normal black and tan puppy as I am mainly aiming to get the German Shepherd as working dog.

I am a student and really cannot afford to get a pedigree dog from a proper breeder, hence I am buying one from my friend.

Thank you for all the help!