German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
Its my first time in the dog world and i dont have any experience, Im becoming more convinced that my puppy which i just bought 6 weeks ago (not from a formal breeder) is not a 100% GSD, although the father is mostly a GSD.
But if its true; can any one confirm this and tell me what could be the other mix breed?!
Attached is the recent photos of my puppy Max :) he is now 3 months old.
Also will his ears stand up? he started moving and controlling the below half of his ears 3 weeks ago.
Appreciate your feedback.

Attachments

·
Banned
15,195 Posts
if the parents aren't pure bred the puppy isn't pure bred.
that's Birds and Bee's 101.

Hello,
Its my first time in the dog world and i dont have any experience, Im becoming more convinced that my puppy which i just bought 6 weeks ago (not from a formal breeder)

>>>>> is not a 100% GSD, although the father is mostly a GSD.<<<<<

But if its true; can any one confirm this and tell me what could be the other mix breed?!
Attached is the recent photos of my puppy Max :) he is now 3 months old.
Also will his ears stand up? he started moving and controlling the below half of his ears 3 weeks ago.
Appreciate your feedback.

·
Registered
9,721 Posts
Cute puppy, but I see no GSD at all.

·
Premium Member
4,612 Posts
Definitely Not a Pure Bred. Great looking dog though, I am sure you will have many fun years with this one. Congratulations!

·
Registered
1,297 Posts
Cute pup but I really dont see much if any GSD in there, I see rough coated collie and husky, enjoy him he is adorable

·
Registered
28 Posts
I really hope he is alot German shepherd I've always wanted a black one and boom one shows up at work?? Crazy! He is super hyperactive but listens and respects me so much for only having him about a week, but then again I did rescue him.

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
4,612 Posts