German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A friend gave me this German Shepard. She said he's a pure bred below are some pictures, and on the bottom are pics of mom & dad, dad looks like a pure bred, but idk about mom?

Attachments

·
Registered
7,289 Posts
She certainly looks like a beautiful little German Shepherd puppy to me. :)

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank u, I was just in doubt because mom looks mixed... :) it's my first time owning a gsd! :)

Sent from my iPad using PG Free

·
Registered
19,451 Posts
Do you know for sure or did someone just say that? I suspect not, especially if he is a purebred GSD.

·
Registered
3,266 Posts
Hard to tell, but the supposed dam and sire both have poor pigmentation, extensive ticking and light masks. Makes sense they would produce a poorly pigmented pup with light markings and white spots. Puppy shows a good amount of bleed through and has light pigment/color. I think he's pure, but pet quality, which doesn't necessarily have to be a bad thing! Hope he brings you many years of joy. Next time though, do your homework before selecting a pup to bring home. Impulse decisions almost never tend to work out well - for the owner or the pup.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Well mixed or not i love the little ball of fur... Well, not so little now. :) i was just in doubt because mom was so light & her head seemed so small in the first picture! :) anyway, here is another of dad, mom and bear at 9 weeks :) :) thank u all! :)

Attachments

·
Registered
8 Posts
Is this girl of mine pure gsd? A friend gifted me saying its pure gsd . As I am the first time owner of a dog I know nothing about gsds.Roxy 12 weeks 8 weeks and 4 weeks old

Attachments

·
Registered
31,877 Posts