German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, i am new to this so please bare with me. So this is my story and situation - there was a neighbour who had a German Shepherd 4 month old puppy (based in london). I was concerned by the way they were treating her etc i asked a few questions and they than explained they were looking to rehome asap as she was not fitting in to their family life and was to demanding. Fast foward a couple of months they called me one morning asking if i could take her that same day. After serious thought i decided to try and give this beautiful puppy a better life. Fast foward, i picked up a 5 and a bit month tripple the size GS whom was dirty, had fleas and dragging me down the road non responsive to anything, not even treats, it was her way or the highway. My other neighbour is a dog trainer who aleady owns a 10 year old GS - i had seen her whilst walking down (or should i say getting dragged down the street)i enquired regarding her prices for 2 week full boarding and training which has cost me an arm and a leg. Nevertheless i managed to see my girl getting the right training she needed, happier and overall alot more calmer. Fast foward some more, i got the dog back 2 weeks later baring in mind i had seen her maybe 6 times during the training time in order to learn how handle situations etc, i have now had her for 11 days great progress shes amazing, hard work, far from perfect but truly amazing has an amazing personality which i was unable to see through all her aggression before. HOWEVER, i have seen the training lady 3 times whilst with my dog and each time the dog gets progressively more and more excited ( which is fine, although abit soul crushing) - the last time we saw her my dog was crying for hours after, even yapped at me in aggression or furstration? Refused to do any obidience which usually helps snap her out of any moods. Very on edge pacing in the house. So when i co