German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,994 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm FINALLY visiting a club this weekend...and it turns out the club is training at Bill Kulla's HOUSE. It's safe to say I'm nervous. :eek: I am really excited to see (in person) some of the dogs he's bred work. But, having a long coated fluffy butt SL, I gotta say, I am second guessing this. :eek:

What if HE isn't cut out for it? Oh forget that...what if IM not cut out for this?!! I'm an amateur handler, i'll be the first to admit. I feel like I have done fairly well with Berlin thus far..but I dunno.

Does anyone else get this nervous?! I am overthinking all this IPO stuff. The whole point of us getting into it is to have fun, and bond. If he does well enough to title, fabulous, if not, oh well we will just train.

I am visiting by myself Saturday (no Berlin), so we'll see how it goes. I have SO many questions, but they have been so nice in answering them all so far.

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
What?! AWESOME! Be excited! Not nervous! Let us know how it goes ;) sounds like tons of fun

·
Premium Member
14,021 Posts
This is just my opinion...Its a sport that those that are involved take pretty seriously. If your going to do it, they are looking for a commitment most of the time. Its a lot of time and money, so make sure you know this going in.

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
You are very lucky to get to train with Bill (and Jen!) and their team!

Jen is an absolute amazing person, so helpful and kind.

Have fun! And say hello to my nephews momma! ;)

·
Registered
1,994 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You are very lucky to get to train with Bill (and Jen!) and their team!

Jen is an absolute amazing person, so helpful and kind.

Have fun! And say hello to my nephews momma! ;)