German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,368 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We decided to try and re-home Macy, the goldren retriever mix (we say half GR and half potato)
I keep posting on :mad:Craigslist and they keep flagging me. Even though there are ads there for free puppies, my re-homing dog but must approve home is unacceptable. Its crap!
I am not experienced at re-homing dogs!!! Where should I post? our pet stores don't allow it. I could do the newspaper but no cute photos and information...
We love her and want the very, very best for this dog; but I can see how a stupid, horrible person might get fed up and dump a dog because there aren't enough online places to post a local ad if you are in a hurry to place a pet.
Also, I tried contacting the GR rescue in our state and they said they only wanted a PB. I looked up some other rescues site and they say either "temporarily closed " or no working number, or they do not send me a reply.

wow...and this is just a few tries.
Macy should be glad I am a good person and plan to keep her until I place her in a safe home especially since it might not ever happen!!!
I might start drugging her, or me to relax! (breathing slowly now):confused:

·
Registered
3,116 Posts
Can you post at your vet? Our vet has a bullentin board you can post flyers to. Tractor Supply also has a board you can post ads to at their store if you want to.

·
Registered
12,442 Posts
On Craig's List, it really, really depends on the wording of the ad. A lot of the time, when people put "to an approved home" or "fee applies" they are breeders who don't want to put their outrageous rehoming fees on the site (because that will definitely get them flagged).

You have to keep it real simple - like male, x years old, UTD on shots, rehoming fee x amount of dollars. Have people contact you and then screen them to see if they would be a good home.

·
Registered
1,368 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
...I just found this on Craigslist LOL