German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
14,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I responded to a post on Craigslist about a dog biting it's owner and I received this 'jewel' from someone out there. I just wanted to puke after I read it:

Quote:in the world of dog trainers teeth on a person is an absolute no no. i am an experienced trainer and i train koehler method. books at library and i trained a dog that bit a chicago policeman, my son and my husband.

these methods may seem harch for the non-committed but stick your fist down his throat untill he gags. he wanted part of you and now he has it and it is not very pleasant. use a training collar and leash and lift his back feet off the floor in the choaking mode. there is striking on the mussle with a dowel rod inside a piece of hose which you keep in your back pocket so this strick is not coming from you but from doggie god for biting.

the dog i trained not to bite was taller on his back legs so i had to put the leash over my shoulder and bend forward to get his back legs off the floor.

he was later shown in the us and canada in obedience and went with a handler in canada to be shown in coformation.a butifull dog and worth the effort to save him.

my st francis guide you in your efforts to save him. being a trainer for more than thirty years i was up to the challange and these methods are not for the faint of heart. they work if you are serious.try the koehler method books. i was taught by bill koehler god rest his soul.
I emailed back and said I pity any dog they put their hands on and sure hope they don't have kids.

·
Registered
2,935 Posts
My God that is horrible advice, and truly makes me feel sick inside.

·
Registered
3,199 Posts
my tummy is so upset after reading this! How disgusting- I would think that this is true animal cruelty and I too pity any animal or child that person lays a hand on!!

·
Registered
7,466 Posts