German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just picked up my showline girl a few days ago with her papers. I haven’t had a chance to weigh her yet, but she seems to be significantly smaller than her brother. She just turned 8 weeks yesterday, born January 20. But she looks like maybe she was the runt of the litter? Anybody have any comparison pictures of their little one as a puppy vs now? And if she will possibly get thicker boned like her parents later? I’m new at all of this I’m so sorry for all the questions lol. Her fur also seems a lot shorter and thinner and she’s much more slender than her parents and siblings. I’m curious also because I had a mix a few years ago and was a runt as well and ended up looking completely different than both the parents. Any pictures of adult outcomes that you think she may look like would GREAT so I could have an idea. I will post a picture of her parents, one with more floppy ears is dad, other is mom. I will also be posting two pictures of her and her brother next to other. She is on the right. The rest attached is her.

Also on a separate note, she has been sleeping significantly a lot. I don’t know what the normal range for a GSD to sleep, but she rarely even runs around the room, she will just walk around and play laying down, then takes a nap after 20 minutes. She eats and drinks fine, poop is normal. Just concerned as to why she’s sleeping so much, if that is even something to be concerned about lol. This is my first purebred GSD.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Hi, congratulations!
We just got our wgsl girl as well! She is 8.5 weeks now.
I’m not an expert, but they grow up so fast with every day! Even if you think she looks smaller, I am pretty sure she will catch up very quickly, my puppy changes every day literally.
Do you know her weight?
For example, Here is my Misha at 6.5, 7.5 and 8.5 weeks.

·
Registered
745 Posts