German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's been a while since I posted, so I thought I'd just update. I am struggling with this kidney still. The tubes in my belly are quite painful and have been making me bleed in my belly, but I need them so that this kidney can heal enough for the surgery to remove the kidney stone/boulder. The stone in my kidney is now about the size of a ping pong ball, so yeah, that hurts too. But, I have to do things with a flair! I was diagnosed with SHINGLES yesterday. The right side of my face is blistered. And it hurts. I am a grumpy person right now, lol.

I GRADUATED! I have my Bachelor's in Criminal Justice!

And Genali. geesh. She is full of it. Yesterday she was zooming and got a little wild. We had to have a come to Jesus because she just about knocked me over. THEN it dawned on me that she is big enough that she could just about knock me over! WHEN did that happen? It was all of a sudden, but she has gotten huge.

I've started her on a flirt pole, if nothing else but to tire this pup out! She loves the flirt pole. I'll have someone hold her and flip the lure around a little, then she goes crazy and starts barking, so we turn her loose on it. Housetraining is going well, but I still have to watch her pretty good. AND she is FINALLY starting to shed some of that puppy fuzz.

Her breeder came by to visit us the other day. I see him on a regular basis because we work together, but he hasn't seen Genali in 2 months. He was shocked at how big she was, lol. I was surprised at Genali's reaction. SHe is pretty standoffish with people outside of the home, but she saw him and could hardly contain herself. She got so excited that she peed! She most definitely remembered him, and it was a sweet little reunion. I really didn't expect her to remember him, but she did.