German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dallas just bit my neighbor kid when he stuck his hand over the fence! What do I do!

·
Registered
6,659 Posts
Its ok.....is it a bad bite??? Do you know the parents??? Are they the type you can talk with???

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Knuckle area basically broke open the skin around the knuckle. I did go over there but the mom is not home. She is going to go ballistic.

·
Registered
6,659 Posts
I'm not an expert, and it doesn't sound like it, but does the child need medical attention??? Doesn't sound like it but need to ask

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes, he should probaly go to the Dr.

·
Registered
6,659 Posts
Did you have a relationship with this woman before? Usually its best to deal with these things face on and be as sympathic as you can be. I know its early but be prepared to document everything. I sure wish you the very best, please don't hesitate to let me know if I can help in anyway.

·
Registered
6,659 Posts
Is there someone that can take him to the doctor??? What about the Father-is he around? If not, I'm thinking you should call the mother and maybe she can meet you with the boy at the doctors office?

·
Registered
16,649 Posts
Is it a puncture wound or just a scrape?

Does it need stitches? If not they are just going to flush it with betadine. Do you have any?

·
Registered
6,659 Posts
I'm leaving in about 5mins. but I'm sure others will follow to help you out. I'm sorry your going thru this.

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
The man of the house is there and wanted to wait till the mom got home.

·
Registered
6,659 Posts
If the doctors office is closed for the day theres Urgent care facilities in alot of places that would work just fine for something like this. You might have to pay the bill and this is usually less expensive than the ER.

·
Registered
1,058 Posts
Discussion Starter #12