German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi my name is Phil, me and my girlfriend Alex have a Black Sable GSD. His name is Banshee and he's 5.5 months old now. We take him everywhere and very socialized, and loves little dogs lol. Banshee isn't afraid of much not even gunfire or the vacuum lol. The weather hasnt been great up here lately :/, but we take him to the dog park whenever it is nicer out. This is my first time ever on here I was happy to see a German Shepherd forum and had to sign up lol. A resource like this should never be wasted lol. We have so many questions but of course can't think of any off the top of my head lol. Hope you welcome us into your community. :)

·
Registered
27,251 Posts
Nice looking pup! Welcome from SW, MI....where did you get your pup, and are you planning on doing any sportwork with him? I have to google where Chesterfield is, not familiar with the town!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Another pic of the little guy.. I was wondering how rare are sable GSDs? I've read there common but I never see them around. So just a curious question

Attachments

·
Registered
27,251 Posts
Depends on where you go whether you see them often or not. In my area, I have only seen one(out of about 20 GSD's) sable and only one black one. Mostly I see show lines in my daily travels.

Where I train, there are working line sables, blacks, black and tan and another place I train, there are quite a few showline black and reds along with a few WL sables.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Yes we are planning on doing agility with him. Were just not 100% sure how to get started quite yet. He's currently in his second puppy class lol. We got him from a backyard breeder, I know thats looked down upon but parents are in good health with no history of hip displasea. He's AKC registered. Yea Chesterfield is kinda a small place lol.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #9