German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2,084 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not exactly german Shepherd related - I lost my dad exactly two weeks ago, right before fathers day. Extremely sudden and unexpected, heart attack in the middle of the night. We still lived together and were really close. Ive been having a really hard time adjusting, this is my first time really experiencing a close death. Then I find out tonight that my husky just died.

Let me explain that relationship - I lived with an ex for almost 4 years, we both bought puppies at the same time. His Hannibal was 6 days older than my Zeke, they grew up together, I raised and trained them both. We had a very nasty break up, I was suppose to be given Hannibal but he lied to me and said he sold him. All he really did was keep him locked in the backyard. And all I know now was he was only 6 years old, May 19 2007, and he died tonight. I cant help but judge and assume that whatever happened, if I had him it WOULDNT of happened

Ive just kind of lost it. I dont know how to handle, how to cope, how to comprehend. Why all this bad stuff is happening to me?

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
7,904 Posts
I am so sorry for the loss of your father. It's a pain that does not go away, but it does lessen in time. Cheap words, I know, but I am 25 years post losing my dad and I still think of him daily. Know that he is still with you in spirit. When you think of him out if the blue, it's him, letting you know he is still with you.

God bless. Stay strong.

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

·
Registered
4,459 Posts
I am so sorry. My father died suddenly, he was gone in 3 seconds, just had dinner and sat down to watch TV. It is hard to cope with it. And another loss, it is not fair. Hang in there and spend some quality time with your pup and the people you do have.

·
Registered
338 Posts
So sorry for your loss