German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3,397 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't know how, but I've been measuring him wrong all along.. lol He's around 25" not 28"..

So.
25.5" at the withers.
75+ pounds.
17 months.

Profile.

Ears.

I gave up on trying to get movement pics... if he's moving, it's towards me lol

Just goofing around...

·
2,967 Posts
I also do not see skinny. He ahs a thinner build, and the sabling shows his ribs more, but you can also see the muscling he has too. I think he looks like he's in good shape! :)

I am going to try to critique because I've been trying to learn more about structure.

I'm not very good at judging angulation yet, but I think it looks sufficient. I think his shoulder would look better if his legs were more under him and perpendicular to the ground. I think his pasterns look good. He looks like he's a little easty-westy in the front, but that could just be the picture. His croup is short and steep and he's a little overstretched in the stack. His topline is Ok, looks like he has a dip behind the withers.

I think he has good color and pigment.

I think he has a nice ear set. His eyes are light and personally I like more of a stop on the head.

Overall I like his general proportions. I think he looks very athletic. I think he'll only get more handsome as he fills out!

·
Premium Member
21,368 Posts
H a n d s o m e :)

·
Registered
3,397 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Why thank you guys... he is ribby, but he also has good muscle-mass - underweight, in my opinion, is when the body is not getting enough nutrition and begins to use the muscle and not just fat to get nutrition.. and gets underweight... He was also panting pretty good from his workout prior to the pics.

Thank you for that JK! And he does have easty-westy feet, not just the picture.. I like more of a stop too, he's got a mal head lol

·
Banned
8,988 Posts