German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Taste of The Wild has a big lawsuit going on, it seems there is high lead and arsenic content in their foods and they label them as healthy. They wouldn't to their kids, so why do they think it is ok to put this in dog food?. Unsupecting dog parents think they are giving their dogs high quality food because the manufacturer lies and dogs are sick and during from their lies. They also make Diamond dog food as well. I am feed my 6 cats and my GSD Fromm. I was feeding Earthborn but after the pea and lentil scare forget it.

·
Registered
663 Posts
I didn't see that lawsuit about Taste of the Wild but there's also a lawsuit against Orijen for having similar unhealthy

ingredients.

Anyone feed Wellness?

I'm planning on feeding all RAW but like to keep something on hand in case I run out of good stuff.

·
Registered
35 Posts
I'm no expert on kibble and we feed mostly raw, but when we do feed kibble we have Fromm on hand. Kona is pretty picky, she won't touch Victor, or certain flavors of Fromm. She really, really likes Fromm Duck and Sweet Potato.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I switched over to victor at the beginning of last month and boy am I glad I did. She likes it about the same as her last food but it’s really firmed up her poop making it easier for me to clean up my yard. Lol

·
Registered
217 Posts
I just switched my girl over to Victor performance 3 weeks ago. I have seen a big difference in her coat and stool, while she was eating diamond hi energy she had inconsistent stools, sometimes good sometimes cow patties, now they are great even though I switched cold turkey. I have also noticed her coat is much more shiny and soft.

·
Registered
513 Posts