German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright so I am new to puppyhood and it's been...not that hard! Granted we have not reached the 6 month rebellion stage or the 1 year I am full grown and can drag you anywhere stage. My first dog Pepsi was a pretty much feral full grown Border Collie German Shep cross...and most people would have considered her a nightmare (quite a few ppl did actually during her training haha) but I loved every crazy minute of our life together.

My question is when will my puppy get more hyper? She is only 15 weeks old so she is still very young I am just wondering if she was going to be over the top hyper would she have displayed this by now? I love her regardless of anything I am just curious because like I said my first dog I found at a year old so I don't know when she would get more energy...granted it's quite hot where I live at the moment and it makes everyone want to sleep lol!

·
Registered
7,275 Posts
That's hard to say. I can't remember exactly when, but in the neighborhood of 4 months, mine might get the zoomies and run recklessly through the house. None of mine are hyper on there own, but if I say key words like ball, walk or hike, they will would go nuts if let them.

·
Banned
15,195 Posts
1>>>>> i don't believe in the "stages" or this "period" or that "period".
training and socializing takes care of all the stages.

2>>>>> how do you know your pup will become more hyper?
you could have a calm dog.

Alright so I am new to puppyhood and it's been...not that hard! Granted

1>>>> we have not reached the 6 month rebellion stage or the 1 year I am full grown and can drag you anywhere stage.

My first dog Pepsi was a pretty much feral full grown Border Collie German Shep cross...and most people would have considered her a nightmare (quite a few ppl did actually during her training haha) but I loved every crazy minute of our life together.