German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first Shepherd and would like some feedback on her. This is the closest I could get her to a stack as I am still learning how to do it. She will be 6 months old tomorrow. Does she look like a decent example of the breed? Thanks for the feedback

·
Registered
3,002 Posts
Well I am not an expert but I do know a pretty girl when I see one and she is one! Welcome and enjoy that new girl.

·
Registered
27,206 Posts
She looks like she had the herding stare down pat!!

·
Registered
19,157 Posts
i would say she looks good. she's a good sized pup! very pretty girl.

·
Registered
2,951 Posts
She'll possibly slow down. At 6 months Zoe was near 80 lbs and I was worried, but here at 10 months she is 90 only gaining 10 lbs in 4 months.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Did I do good

Mr. Wyatt :She was 47 pounds at the vet yesterday. She is almost 22 inches at the shoulder and 20 inches from shoulder to hip. Thanks for all your comments. All I have had in the past are goldens, boy what a culture shock. Here is a pic of her and my golden/lab mix Cheyenne, she is almost 60 pounds at 4 1/2 years.

·
Banned
15,195 Posts
wow, that Shep looks big to me. did you mean she was 74 lbs.???
before we bought our GSD we took a hard look at Goldens. well,
i took a hard look at Goldens. my GF didn't want one (a little grrr
on that issue). you have a nice looking puppers. don't tell
my GF but i would love to have a Golden.

Mr. Wyatt :She was 47 pounds at the vet yesterday.

·
Super Moderator
27,461 Posts
This is my first Shepherd and would like some feedback on her. This is the closest I could get her to a stack as I am still learning how to do it. She will be 6 months old tomorrow. Does she look like a decent example of the breed? Thanks for the feedback

She's beautiful, and looks like a great height and weight. Lucky you!

·
Registered
6,637 Posts
I think you did good!

·