German Shepherds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If I want feed my puppy some chicken which bones are safe ? Or should I remove the bones ?

Im new in raw feeding so can u guys help me what to feed my puppy ? What should I give him ? What should I mix together ? Always want the best for him

Sent from Petguide.com Free App

·
Registered
576 Posts
Chicken bones are safe if you put them in a food processor and grind them into powder...other than that, they can very easily kill your K9. Especially a puppy !

·
Registered
1,235 Posts
^not true. Do your research. Many puppies successfully eat RAW chicken bones every day.

My pups started on chicken backs, necks and eventually i quartered the bird and they went at it.

·
Registered
1,235 Posts
Don't remove the bones. They need the bones as part of the diet or you will be removing essential vitamins and minerals. You need more than just some chicken meat and bone also.

Do some searches on here for puppies and raw. You'll get ideas for setting up a well rounded, healthy, raw diet.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Help I don't see how to start a new thread.

My GSD ate a cooked rib bone tonight, I'm worried sick.

Don't remove the bones. They need the bones as part of the diet or you will be removing essential vitamins and minerals. You need more than just some chicken meat and bone also.

Do some searches on here for puppies and raw. You'll get ideas for setting up a well rounded, healthy, raw diet.

·
Registered
127 Posts
to the OP:

RAW BONE is ok for your dog.
Think small for your new puppy. S/He is small and chewing through a thick thigh or leg bone could be difficult. But it wont hurt them as long as they are actually CHEWING it.. just remember RAW BONE.

My Asher-rat wolfs her food down, so I have to make certain that she is paying attention to her food stuffs. If I worry she wont chew it, I break it up. I do not have a grinder, but a real sharp cleaver.

Darla: